krutojuicy.blogg.se

Starbound how to get a bigger ship
Starbound how to get a bigger ship








starbound how to get a bigger ship starbound how to get a bigger ship

If it is smaller than 50 meters but is exceedingly bulky in some way, I made it a Silhouette 5.

starbound how to get a bigger ship

If it is less than 50 meters long or wide, it counts as Silhouette 4 My current rule of thumb has been as follows: One of the challenges was determining Silhouette. (These ships will only have Encumbrance ratings, and will not have weight listed)

starbound how to get a bigger ship

These are, of course, entirely up for debate. In these cases, I relied on sheer guesswork based off of the size of the ship and the role it plays. I should also note that a few ships in particular did not have cargo capacities listed. That said, Encumbrance is probably the part I am most uncomfortable with, and will take all criticisms there with utmost attention and a grain of salt. Some do not have the 1.65 ENC to ton ratio due to the size of the ship Encumbrance covers size AND weight, after all. For the most part, I’ve compared the YT-1300 (Encumbrance 165, 100 tons) to these ships. : The most difficult part of this was not scaling the Hull, System Strain and Armor, but rather determining the Encumbrance. That said, if there’s a ship you REALLY want to see, get in touch and I’ll see what I can do. Important Note: Some ships will not be statted in this work due to official stats existing elsewhere, a beta that I or my players have participated in, or the plethora of alternative stats out there. Now, before I begin, here's the disclaimer on my thoughts behind the work here: That said, this is the Freighter Creation Thread! I'll be statting a bunch of freighters here, some favorites and some not-well-know ones.Īs always, I'm looking for feedback and am more than willing to take requests. I'm just sorry it's taken so many months! I blame moving, a two hour one-way commute, and getting the hang of the new job. In that time, I've been swamped with a number of freighter requests by my players AND by the people here, and I'm very, VERY happy to oblige. I started myīack in October and slowly tried my hand at freighters. This has been a long time coming, honestly.










Starbound how to get a bigger ship